Tag: Oyo State


NUC transfers LAUTECH ownership to Oyo

The ownership of the Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, Ogbomoso has been ceded to Oyo State. This is as both states have mutually agreed on the terms of settlement while the joint ownership of LAUTECH has been formally dissolved. While the main University ownership was transferred to the Government of ...


Oyo pays N180m gratuity to 2013 retirees

The Oyo State Government has paid N2.9 billion as gratuity to 1,800 retirees, between June 2019 and September 2020, Prof. Daud Sangodoyin, the Commissioner for Establishment and Training has said.Sangodoyin disclosed this on Friday in Ibadan, at a symbolic presentation of cheques to the tune of N180 million as gratuities ...